Airlangga University, Surabaya

Airlangga University was the second oldest university in Indonesia and also a government university that situated in the west Jawa of Surabaya. Even though it was officially been established by the Indonesian Government Regulation in 1954,  Airlangga University has first founded the university in 1948 as the distant branch of the University of Indonesia. It started with a medical school and a school of dentistry. But now, Airlangga University become the hosts of 15 faculties with more than 35,000 students (during the 2015 – 2016 academic year) and 1,570 faculty members. Airlangga University provides university hospital for Faculty of Medicine, Nursing, Veterinary Medicine, and Dentistry also tropical infection hospital for the Institute of Tropical Disease. This university also equipped with the level three of biosafety facility.

Airlangga University, Surabaya


Airlangga University has been one of the best university in 2010 rated by the QS Asian University Ranking 2014. Airlangga University was ranked 466th worldwide according to the Top 500 QS World University Rankings in 2010 also ranked 86th in the Top 200 QS Asian University Rankings in 2011. As for the Webometrics Ranking of World Universities 2011,  Universitas Airlangga was placed fourth in Indonesia and 22nd in the Southeast Asia region. For this reason, Universitas Airlangga has been one of the chosen destinations of foreign students who study in Indonesia, particularly from Malaysia, Japan, Timor Leste, China, Thailand, and some European and African countries.



SPM Credits for Maths, Add. Maths, Biology, Chemistry, Physics.



  • place of worship (mosque)
  • transportation
  • accommodation
  • student center
  • polyclinic
  • library

Ulul ‘Azmi Mosque

lecture hall


mini bus